Light, lights, eyes

I was inspired to write this today because it was sunny… on Christmas eve.. in England, it was SUNNY.

It was raining before – of course – and the sun bounced off the shiny wet road. I couldn’t understand how my boyfriend was managing to drive when I physically couldn’t even look at the road. My Nystagmus eyes are so much more sensitive to light it’s mad…

And of course as it’s Christmas there are so many lights around – so I just wanted to share with you how I see them. House lights are particularly cool for me as they arent made up of little lights, they’re more like one big light. I imagine this looks better! 

And, little Christmas tree lights (or any LEDs) often appear as dashy little beams. It’s strange but it looks normal to me.

I do wonder what it’s like to see with still eyes. I’ve been a lot more concious lately of the way my Nystagmus affects me… I’ve had it for as long as I can remember so it’s all I’ve ever known, but I’ve been noticing things lately and asking questions to my non-nystagmus family.

Just a short one about my thoughts for today, and the last few weeks. 👀

Merry Christmas everyone and have a very happy New Year whatever you might be doing! – I’ll be in France visiting parents-in-law – off on Boxing Day!

Leah xx

Leave a Reply

