Why?

I’m Leah, 19 years old, photography enthusiast, with Nystagmus – a visual impairment. A lot of people don’t know this even exists let alone that I have it. It affects 1 in 1000 people. The condition causes your eyes to ‘wobble‘ or ‘shake‘ uncontrollably, reducing my vision.

I started this blog because I have just set up my first fundraiser to raise awareness for Nystagmus Network – a charity that helps people with Nystagmus. I wanted to share my experiences of living with Nystagmus with others, with or without the impairment. I wish I’d had something like this when I was younger!

It is currently forecasted for me to complete ‘The Wire‘ on the 23rd January – but after two previous cancellations because of weather this may have to be put back again. English weather!
You can sponsor me here

First real blog post coming soon!

Leah  x

 

 

Leave a Reply

